next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THIS AND THAT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Sometimes all one needs is a good cry......

Other times action is needed.....

I watched this really depressing movie tonight in which a young man is dieing of AIDES. His mother is present and with him throughout. His father makes overtures but after the young man's death asks his wife to please tell him what his "boy" liked. This provoked a good cry. Why is it that the male model must remain aloof. This is what boys learn and susequently do without a second thought. They miss themselves and the people they "love". I am not sure who I was crying for. Mother, father, child??

March 12, 1981, a day that might have lived in infamy. It was almost as devastating as Pearl Harbor if only on a smaller scale. That was the night that my relationship with the rainman took a big shift to something more intense than all night conversations. A step was made that made past lives a part of this life. It was a leap of faith that caused me alot of discomfort but at the time was worth it.

March 12, 2001, a day like so many others lately. No risk of a relationship indicated.

When the character in the movie tonight died, A. casually said, "It's OK, he will get another body"

The new home health aide for my mom is another strange turn of events. This woman seems capable of doing her job.....but, she also seems to be in need of a mother. Guess who she has elected to the position?.....I do not need another dependent!! I do need a body in the house so I am not a prisoner. Ah, life, a series of dichotomies. This person is a 31 year old fraternal twin who apparently did not get her Saturn return message straight. She is the mother of two boys and in the process of family court. She has no relationship with her sister or the rest of her family it seems. She has a boyfriend but we all know how useful those can be. She is looking for a cure and my witchy ways are appealing to her. I did go so far as to give her some nettles and oat straw with instructions how to prepare a proper infusion. It is hard not to be helpful, at least when it comes to the herbs. I did make a commitment in that direction at my last initiation. I just can't commit to another needy person right now, especially an adult.

The number 40 implies so much. There is the restriciton of the four. The possibilities of the zero. I think the cabbalah indicates there is some form of completion in the number. Half a lifetime.

written at 22:15:23
2001-03-14

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.