next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GUNKS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Well, I guess I could go on about how little has changed in the past week +. Maybe I should express all my anger and frustration. Perhaps I will completely give up on ever seeing anything but grey when I look at rainman.

I did the bike tour today and it was the perfect day for a ride. Low 60s and brilliantly sunny. The ride was very invigorating. I rode at a pace I didn't expect given I had only gotten out around my 5-6 six mile country block on thursday. The last couple of miles were tough only because bicycle seats are not meant to be sat on for that long. Imagine someone with hemorrhoids on a bike tour! I was deeply reminded of the beauty of the place I live. The ridge was awesome with horse farms and rolling hills in the forground. The trapps are always an eye catcher and on a sunny day the white of the cliffs is electric. The sky was a blue that almost hurts to imagine. A blue that aches somewhere deep inside near the solar plexus.

I discovered a couple of photo ops also. An old church with a cemetary that reminded me of salem. The stones are not as old but are in very good condition, unlike the stones of my childhood that were very worn and vandelized. I also found the entrance to a new town park that I had heard about that borders national wildlife refuge land. The gift of this area is its green beauty and peace. The prevailing west wind that cleans and reveals a new layer of reality.

I will mention nothing of the anger and frustration that overshadowed the energy of the ride. I have revisited and renewed the vision and will be able to sleep and dream (dreams are another issue lately)

written at 10:09 p.m.
2001-04-29

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.