next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SPIRAL DANCE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Good glory, pass the mashed potatos, I am feeling lucky. Memorial day has taken on a whole new meaning for me. I received a most interesting email from my good witch sister just this past weekend. It seems her deranged older sister, who is into all sorts of cyber deviation, came in contact with Elio, the wonder photographer. Now this might not sound like much to the casual listener, but let me tell you my spirit is flying right now. Now, dont get the wrong idea, old Kay wasn't in contact with this person for devious reasons, nor is he a deviant, she simply can't let go of the past. She, it seems was cruising for old high school classmates and stumble upon the old boy. Her accident could prove to be my adventure.

Please allow me to digress here, so things come into focus. Way back in 1975, when I was a mere babe of 15, I met and pretty much fell in love with Elio. This led to all sorts of heartache for both of us and some excellent make out sessions in the school darkroom (no wonder I love the smell of developer). Elio was a senior to my sophmore, causing even more scandal. He was a friend of sorts of Kay's and I was, as always the soul sister of her sister. Connection made, all other scenarios take a back seat (oh, the back seat...) Anyway, his mother didn't approve of me for religious reasons. My dad didn't approve of anyone for anal reasons and here is where all the bumps developed from. We never were given a full opportunity to see where our ralationship could have gone. Elio went away to college; I went on with a miserable life of sorts. Whenever Elio would return from school we would get together as if we had never been apart. I didn't care if I was "going out" with someone else or not. When this guy was around all was lost. Eventually, Elio moved to the city to persue his career. We remained in touch but saw less and less of each other and eventually lost touch altogether. I heard things about him occasionally, thats all.

He lives in England, so far away. We have emailed over the past two days and it is like nothing has changed. He invited me there, I can't go. He is comming near this summer....

Just to have someone who listens to me. Someone who I know gave a shit very deeply way back then, could he now...he sounds like he does in his written words. He is angry about what I have told him about rainman. (Sir Lancelot rescues Gweniviere, film at 11:00)....jeez, I am loosing it big time here. I am like a starving person presented with a breadcrumb, there is drool running down my chest.

I read the sacred scrolls last night. I knew there was a reason I couldn't read them before now. They were written around the time of Elio and my good sisters demon lover. Very angry, very cynical at such a young age. So wise in many ways. I am tempted to unearth my own scrolls, but I think I must wait untill I can do so in peace and privacy.

It is strange spiral we travel.....

written at 9:16 p.m.
2001-05-29

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.