next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SUMMER SOLSTICE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Summer Solstice, Hurrah!

Funny that it was so hot yesterday and today it was cool and damp with periods of gardeners rain. I felt very wiped out today and did very little. I had wanted to get out in the flower gardens but the rain began by 9:30 this morning.

I bounced around the internet this morning looking for a good barley soup recipe to use some of the whey form the cheesemaking. I managed to find the Moosewood recipe I had wanted and we had an excellent dinner.

In those other areas of my life all is as it usually is. I did speak to Rocketman today as a result of an email I sent him explaining my current state of mind. I tried to explain to him that no matter how much time I have spent with rainman, I can not keep a stiff upper lip through so much bullshit. He had implied that my "fantasies" about Elio were something to be concerned about. The bottom line is, I am human and I need human contact. I cannot rot on the vine like a neglected tomato. I will converse, I will relate, I will survive no matter the ultimate outcome of my current situation.

I finally got around to adding a guestbook to my diary last night and I want to let anyone out there who has been reading this messy story that all comments and suggestions are more than welcome. It was very nice to have received a guestbook entry so quickly after getting it set up - thank you.

One thing I have learned in this lifetime is outside input is a major contributor to maintaining perspective.

I received the good news this evening that my Aunt spent a few hours off the respirator yesterday. With any luck I will not be attending a funeral soon. After I had spoken to my cousin (not my Aunt's daughter), who is a nurse the other day, I had a very bleak picture. She was told by the surgeon that survival was a 50/50 proposition. If survival is accomplished whether months or years are available to the woman remains to be seen since only 98% of the cancer was able to be removed.

As Rosanne Rosannadanna once said, "if it's not one thing it's another..."

written at 8:48 p.m.
2001-06-21

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.