next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

RED SKYS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Well, here I am in a state of wondering. What will the post-vacation situation be?? My cynical self wants to just throw up my hands and say yup, same old same old. The little bit of me that would just like life to churn out some area that is uncomplicated is waiting to see if the relationship can be redeemed.

Details, details....the waterpark on saturday was very much fun. A went on all the slides and rides. It took half the day but when she went down the big slide with me she screamed for more. That's my girl. It was brutally hot and humid, the perfect day for water play. Rainman even claimed to have fun and he usually is a fuddy duddy about play. Sunday was a hang out in the back yard pool day waiting for the thunderstorm that would break the heat. The storm hit around three o'clock and it got really cool out. It looks like this week is not going to be pool weather. I don't mind too much because I got alot done in the gardens and yard yesterday. This morning I actually cleaned inside the house. That doesn't happen too often but when it does it is nice. My little peice of he univese is pretty tidy right now.

One thing that has me slightly curious is the conversation that rainman had with rocketman over the weekend. Rainman knows I talk to rocketman and, for some reason, rainman hasn't expressed much interest in talking to rocketman lately. So when he went outside to cover the pool while he talked to rocketman my curiousity got going. Jelousy, advice seeking, just plain giving in to human contact...

Magrit came over with her boys this afternoon. We went for a walk on top of the mountain. It was nice but with the late start the boys got a little burnt out. Magrit was in a so-so mood because she has been working at, of all places, Walmart until one in the morning and then getting up and dealing with her boys. On top of that her sister-in-law had a baby girl yesterday and she regrets having her tubes tide at times like this. Her boys will not want to do mommies stuff that much longer, she will miss the companionship without a daughter.

A's caterpillers made cacoons and two butterflys emerged while we were out this afternoon. We let them go on the deck and one stayed and sat on A for quite a while. That butterfly is sitting on the impatient and we hope it is there in the morning. The other one flew away into the back yard. There are three other cacoons, maybe they will open tomarrow.

I picked up some clunk box film I had developed on the way home on saturday. There are some interesting looking shots I hope to scan soon. I got some crappy photo paper for proofs and would love to just sit and work with them. Maybe now that I have exhausted some of the outdoor projects I had wanted to get done. I also want to just spend focused time with A. She has been very distracted by my stress levels and it is just not fair to her. I would like to just be with her without having to run off to do something and without thinking about what else I should be getting done. Tomarrow is a holiday so some things I would like to with her are out of the question but maybe just going to the playground early in the day would be nice, if it doesn't rain which it looks like right now.

Red sky is showing through the clouds in the west.

written at 8:19 p.m.
2001-07-03

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.