next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NECK PAIN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Does it ever stop? I just seem to be reclaiming my time and something else comes along to derail me.

After the dramatics of the other night with rainman, I have been pretty much coasting as far as he goes. He made a statement of autonomy the night after my last entry. He claims he will, out of pride, cure himself. Uh huh, yep.

I have been making plans and trying to get a bit of personal momentum up. I called pucci, a mom from the school playgroup. We had gotten together back in may and her daughter and A had a great time. We didn't have to say a word to them for four hours, they just picked flowers and moved around buckets of water. Pucci is an interesting person. She was born in the dominican republic and has a very practical and down to earth approach. She is a flea market recycle the world give it another time around kind of person who I can relate to. Saturday she is having a little get together for her daughter, Rocky's, fourth birthday. A can't wait and neither can I.

I tried to take A to magrit's house today and when we got there my phone rang. I ended up driving us home before we even got out of the car. My mother was having a recurring problem and everyone was freaking out. My and A's day was ruined and tomorrow I will be taking my mother to the doctor. It is just one thing after another. If I were inclined to really persue placement in a nursing home, I certainly couldn't do it right now. There was an incident recently at a facility that killed a patient. It was not a quick or pleasant death either.

I would really just like one thing to go well just to restore a little bit of faith.

Elio emailed me that he probobly won't be comming to the area. He is involved in a project and is very busy. He did ask for my phone number so he can hear my voice (how sweet). I wonder how much transatlantic calls cost. I had asked him if he is in contact with anyone else from high school and he said no although he said there is a sad story about a friend of his that he didn't go into but has gotten me curious. The person he was talking about had an involvement with cccerberus that was a bit strange. She seems to have a way with the stalker inclined.

I guess I should try to get the kink out of my neck so it can come back tomorrow when I deal with rainman's day off and taking my mother to the doctor and still not having time to get my kid a birthday present.

I want to go to the moon.

written at 8:37 p.m.
2001-07-18

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.