next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HEATSTROKE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The word for today is sweat. Hot, humid, sticky sweat. Summer finally kicked in just as the body had given up on the temperture rising. I am not used to the heat so it is making me grumpy.

Yesterday was A's fourth birthday, where does the time go?? We went to the water park with mamma bear and her kids. Very much fun was had by all. We came home and did cake and presents with grandma and grandpa. A kept walking around all day saying she could run faster because she is now four.

Today has been a bit of a pain even beyond the heat. I took A to her music class this morning and she just wasn't into it. I don't know if she was just burnt out from yesterday or she is outgrowing it. It really doesn't matter since next week is the last time I am taking her. I want the last month of this summer to be ours. A will be going to the waldorf nursery school in september three morning per week. Life will not be the same. Aside from that rainman was into some strange schedule of working until two, then going to a job interview with a company he has already worked for and then comming home only to leave again to cover a meeting of some sort for the newspaper. Better out of my face than annoying me, I guess. The sad news is that when I went with A to feed her bunny, BeBop, he was dead. I never would have expected that. He was only two and a half years old. Poor little guy was gone for a while when we got there from the looks of things. A doesn't understand, she insisted on walking around with him as if he were still alive. I cried. A is not really sad about the bunny, she wants to go get a baby grey bunny she saw a little while back at the local feed store. She did mention him tonight with a bit of sadness, it may take a while for her to digest the whole thing. I don't want to get another bunny untill I figure out if there was a reason for his death. I wouldn't want the same thing to happen right away. The bunny was perfectly normal yesterday. The hutch will have to be examined to see if there are any clues. burial and memorial flower planting will be tomarrow.

I better go close my car windows in case of thunder boomers.

written at 8:47 p.m.
2001-07-24

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.