next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

400 TELEPHONE BOOKS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Just when life couldn't get any stranger I managed to come up with something so foolishly mundane to do that I can't stop laughing. I got a job today. I will be delivering telephone books to the masses. I will quell thier need for contact and consumption. I will provide them with an encyclopedia of numbers. I will get one hell of a work out and make some money. I will listen to loud rock and roll as I drive around spreading a wealth of useless numbers.

It is just too funny!! This job will last no more than ten days. If I get a really good work out I can make a nice bit of money. Can't complain.

The job is in some ways a reaction to my re-realizing that rainman can pretty much do whatever he decides to do since I will always be here writing checks to pay bills, taking care of A., maintaining the house and yard, watering and weeding the garden, and dealing with all the gotta dos. While I am left to do a little something when he is off work or going in late. I always have a time limit or limited time.

Not fair.

Then he had the nerve to ask me what I was going to do with the money!!

Even, supposedly, without alcohol the guy is annoying. Which came first the inconsiderateness or the booze.....???

Rocketman may be comming to visit before the summer is over. That should be fun and in some ways informative. Historically, rainman, has always drank the heaviest when rocketman is visiting. One would think he would want to remember his cousin's visits. If rainman is working I plan to take rocketman a few places in the area we never got to in previous visits. Take a walk and some photos maybe. We'll see.

My tired arms insist I sleep before I sling more phone books tomorrow.

written at 8:50 p.m.
2001-07-28

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.