next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A BRUISING WEEK

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

What a fucking week. Shit, didn't get a chance to sit down through most of it and my feet hurt. I can barely remember everything that happened.

Monday was interesting in a panicky sort of way. It looked like it would be a nice enough day. A trip to the zoo with Magrit and the boys. Harmless enough sounding, eh? Guess again, maybe it was the MMR booster A received the previous thursday or perhaps the heavens were aligned for disaster, but whatever it was I have twice as much grey hair as I had last sunday. The whole time we were at the zoo A kept falling or tripping or whatever it took to bump and scrape herself. Then near the end of the afternoon we were in one of the museum buildings and A was running down the halway and bam!! right into a display glass window at a full run. Good fucking thing I had the cooler with me. I had to ice the kids head immediately and long. This took at least five years off my life. Amazing that the kid was ok, she must have an incredibly hard head. She didn't even bruise too badly, although it is a bit yellow looking today.

The rest of the week....let me think. Tuesday I only wanted to stay home and veg out but the laundry needed doing and then A's friend Emily's mom called to invite her over so we walked down the road to thier house. This would be a fine thing but this kid is either messed up from moving this summer or she is suffering from TV attention span disorder. A. never has a problem with other kids but lately emily is making her very uncomfortable. The kid doesn't do anything for more than two minutes and she whines like crazy when something she doesn't like happens. I don't know if the friendship will last.

Wednesday I did manage to hang out a bit by the pool but it just wasn't enough.

Thursday rainman was off and I went out to get a couple of additional slate stones for my garden path before Magrit came over to pick up a gate she needs. She is going to do day care. I worked in the garden and then transplanted irises in the rain. Busy day but productive.

I guess you get the idea, a week of frenzied activity without me really doing anything to bring it on.

Rainman is, as usual, a pain in the ass. He may or maynot be staying out of the alchohol. He sometimes behaves as if he has been drinking. He makes statements about wanting to talk after A. goes to bed but he goes to sleep before I finish working on getting my files stored so I can recover the computer. He claims he wants me to leave him stuff to do so I leave watering the veg garden to him and ask that he weed as he waters and I go in the garden to find eighteen inch tall grass going to seed and various other weeds taking over. The tomatos seriously needed to be tied up but he did no do it or mention the need to me. Then when I tell him how pissed I am that he didn't take care of the garden he goes off that I talk to him in a belittling tone and that no one can do a good enough job for me, blah blah blah. I don't think I was unreasonable in expecting at least communication about the state of the garden. I had to spend half a day tieing up the tomatos and weeding. The guy is chronically lazy or something worse. Things remain hopelessly tense and very little seems likely to change with or without him drinking. As I said to him, drinking is a symptom not the problem.

written at 8:36 p.m.
2001-08-25

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.