next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TEARS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

AND THE WORLD CAME TUMBLING DOWN.

Great Goddess, what has been done?! The fragile sanity of a nation has been shattered like the first thin ice on a late fall pond. Everything is distorted. Everything is painful. I hold my baby to me in a desperate embrace, holding her within the sphere of my heart to protect her. She is so new to this world, so trusting of the beauty of life. Not knowing the ugliness that humans can conjure in their hungry souls. I cry so easily today. I cry for the false hope and happiness that we, as americans, think we are entitled to. I cry for the children whose lives have been forever altered by the loved ones they have lost and they can't understand why. WHY, WHY, WHY....

I have stood in the atrium of the world trade center and admired the arched windows and the power of a man made mountain. I have stood between the towers and looked to the sky seeing the curve of their ascent. They are gone. My daughter will not see them. I will probobly never take her to NYC for a very long time, if ever. It is not safe, in both large and small ways. We can trust the trees and wild flowers. We can nearly trust the creatures of the woods, or at least know they have no hate in their hearts. We will stay in the country, we will hope for peace.

Is there a lesson in all this..shall we learn to stop taking everything and throwing life away. Will we watch the docudrama in one year with tears in our eyes, having our memories reprogrammed for us and the history books teaching children without humanity?

I feel hollow and small in a world that is always inhumane but today has become unhuman.

I have a piece of the berlin wall. Was the step taken in the destruction of that icon all in vain? How many died banging themselves against that unmoving obsticle, never to see it fall. Is there a place of grace outside the madness of human ego? Is there a place where no human judges or manipulates others, can there be...

written at 8:30 p.m.
2001-09-11

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.