next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FOREVER CHANGED

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Welcome to a new America, the newscaster chant. They seem to be weaving a spell on the people, lulling everyone into a state of complacent agreement, "We must get those who did this" "Retaliation must be swift and complete" "Whatever it costs, we will pay it" "The government is working quickly to protect us and punish the criminals".....

Do I believe anything I hear? Not much of it. Hysteria is so close, like a woman who has been mistreated for most of her life and she has finally seen a glimpse of life outside. She is ready to run about touching everything, leaving it forever changed. Several bomb threats and evacuations happened today. Can we relax? No, we can't afford to. Anyone with any sense will think long and hard about what to do if more happens. Where will you go, what will you take. Don't panic, no, just know in your soul that you have a personal survival plan. Our system and our government allowed this infiltration of our peace to occur. Whatever vigilence comes of this will wane like it did after the 1993 world trade center bombing. It will wane as it did after the plane rained down off long island. We must learn to trust ourselves and know how to survive. I am not talking about guns and self defense. I am talking about knowing how to live if danger comes to near. How to protect the children and make a refuge for them in dangerous times.

It is beginning to rain outside. The rain will not be good for the rescue efforts. It seems that the sky wants to cry for all the loss. Even the thunder is subdued. Maybe the rain won't reach the city, it can't wash it clean. The only thing the rain may do is to settle the dust that is choking the rescuers.

Personally, I am very confused. I don't always know how I feel. Fear permeates my subconscious. Dispair weaves through my day like a spider creating a sticky trap. Sadness steals my energy.

I moved rocks today. Seemed like a good thing to do. It took my mind off things for a little while. When I heard a jet pass overhead it all came back.

Forever changed.

I will be without my computer for a little while. I hope I don't have too much to write about when I get it back.

Peace.

written at 8:58 p.m.
2001-09-13

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.