next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

MONDAY, MONDAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Monday. I had just about gotten used to every day looking similar in my mommy to everyone, I never get a day off world. Now with A. going to nursery school I have monday again. I am not yet sure if this is a good, bad, or indifferent thing. This week seems to be particularly busy. I just got home from a parent meeting at school. The meeting was OK, but for me, a bit dull since I am very very familiar with the Waldorf philosophy and A's teacher and classroom. The nice news was that the children are relating to each other very well. I also learned that on Mondays (there is that day again) a eurythmy teacher works with the children. I really like the idea of the body work at this young age...ounce of prevention of repressive physiology. Tomorrow after school we will be making an apple pie for the harvest festival on wednesday which is being held at a local organic farm.

It is nice to be part of something that is so good for A. and is so in synch with my personal philosophies. I can't imagine sending my kid to a preschool that serves oreos at ten in the morning.

For those of you wondering whatever happened to Elio....he is still on the other side of the atlantic. He is very busy with work, poperty splitting with his ex, his two kids, and so on. He tries to write but it is not so often. Maybe one day he will come to the area to visit or I will finally get to see stonehenge. I just got an email from him today. A friend of his has the gruesome job of identifying an exgirlfriends body after her new love slashed her. I guess the safety levels in london are not much better than cities here.

Goodnight.

written at 9:02 p.m.
2001-10-01

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.