next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GHOST TREE DANCING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Winter is coming. I saw a ghost tree wednesday morning. She was dancing in a strong westerly wind. Waving her arms clothed in translucent rags of parchment leaves. She knew exactly how beautiful she was just then, and how deeply she would be sleeping by today. I only caught a glimpse of her but I miss her deeply. There has been a howling underlying everything this week. Winter does that, howls, laments, demands. Taking every ounce of warmth and light. Leaving only pockets of comfort that should be held close until spring.

I panicked a bit today. Worrying that my old connections and friendships may fade in the birth of new connections and friendships. I know that change is stability, but, I dont think I am finished with some friendships and I need whatever comfort I can get in these trying times.

Speaking of comfort, I need to get laid (spelling???). This year has been totally devoid of physical comfort and I can't stand it anymore. I keep thinking there must be a better way than fucking rainman just cause I am horny. Geeze, I am not a hypocrit. The creep can't even leave a bar of soap in the shower when there is a case of soap in the closet. Ah, shit, I don't want the guy thinking I am comfortable with him or something because I'm not. Seems I have no choice but to find an alternate dick, or jane.

Went apple picking yesterday. Fun and beautiful. The end of the growing season is very obvious. Many shriveled apples on the trees. Broke kindling wood this morning. Satisfying snaps and snarls. assurance of fire in winter.

written at 8:42 p.m.
2001-10-19

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.