next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE SKY IS FALLING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Man, did I ever get into a shitty mood the past two afternoons. I really went from fine and dandy to a total wretch this afternoon. I was merrily fighting the losing battle of the leaves this morning. good naturedly cursing the wind that was making the job so much harder and generally doing OK. Bammmmm.....afternoon comes and some strange configuration of the universe invaded my brain and I lost all sense of fun.

Maybe I just need a long, long, long overdue day off (ha ha).

Why beat the same old shit against the wall...gotta find the time to mellow out. I just sort of forgot how to relax, that's all.

Gotta stay away from the news, eh? New york is just having a stunning fall season this year. Chicken little was clearly a new yorker and was quite right about the sky falling. I was sitting here at the computer this afternoon and I hear this really loud jet sound for an oddly long time. Made me wanna take cover. Shit.

I guess it makes sense to be a bit off in such an off world. The whole thing just gets really tiring. Too much information to sort through. To many lies to hear. Everybody talking about the "war". This year's xmas merchandise is getting the red, white , and blue treatment. Big no no, combining religion and politics. Isn't that what supposedly started this whole mess?

Get away from it all and watch the falling stars on sunday morning. 4-6am est is peak. Nice reminder we are only a speck on the windshield of the galaxy.

written at 8:40 p.m.
2001-11-16

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.