next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FARM ARMS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

PMS is kicking in but otherwise I am holding up. (Everything but my breasts, of course.)

I had a very busy day today. I picked up milk from the haven this morning and pasturized for cheese making over the next couple of days. I have to stockpile cheese since in a couple of weeks the milk supply will literaly be drying up until the kids are born in late winter.

I had planned on a bit of woodshop after lunch but changed my plans at the last minute. I had a very inspiring conversation with the mistress of the haven this morning and realized I better do the work on the barn that is needed. Can't expect anyone else to do it, you know. I now have nasty tar stains on my arms from smearing nasty smelling roof goop on the areas of the barn roof that leak. I hope it won't leak anymore, that shit smells bad.

I am looking forward to spring and the arrival of caprine companions. MMMAAAAA..... I have more to do on the barn but it is mostly inside. It is very lucky that it has been so very warm lately. There is one job that will require rainman's height. Maybe it will get done......maybe I will be forced to improvise.

Must work on some more rest, that migraine wants to return but I have put up a grand fight.

Goodnight.

written at 8:45 p.m.
2001-12-06

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.