next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SOLTICE DREAM

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The mice have taken over the barn. They can not have it. It is mine.

I will reclaim and reform the barn for the habitation of goats. Does of the finest nubian lineage. Milkers to feed my family and my cheese press.

I went into the barn today with a few screwdrivers and ended up using the hammer and crowbar. The barn needs to be tamed. Transformed into the goat haven I desire. Reclaimed from the mice and spiders and brought back from Mordor.

I am taking tomorrow off. I have annouced my intention and I will follow through. I need to not be constrained by time limits and obligation. I will go to mama bear's xmas party without a care for when I get home. I will even visit pucci on the way home. I will practice herbal medicine with abandon. I will dream a better life for a few hours.

A. wants to name the baby goats. We went to the haven yesterday morning and renewed our goat energy. I made a two pound wheel of goat milk cheddar and am feeling very goat friendly. Made "farmer soup" for dinner and can't imagine a better universe than one with goats. The barn will be usable, the spring will have a new twist. The winter will be a flurry of activity and anticipation.

Rainman will be a peripheral and expendable burden. I will use his muscle to accomplish a couple of tasks in the barn. Otherwise he will be as useful as a buck to a herd of milking does( a yearly fuck is enough, my dear.).

The whole holiday mania is more than I really want to be bothered with but it is a bit unavoidable as the matriarch of this bit of space. I don't think the cookies will get made this year but the pies will do fine and the gifts are in good order. I really do enjoy the personal gifts. This year I made chocolate chip cookie mix and instant cocoa mix in nice jars. Organic ingredients and a bit of presentation. I managed to get the handmade greeting cards in the mail and at this point if you think I haven't done enough you are not my friend or loved one.

Happy solstice. May the light shine brightly in your life, illuminating your wishes and guiding your way.

Peace.

written at 8:45 p.m.
2001-12-22

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.