next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HOW I SPENT MY HOLIDAY VACATION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

It is snowing out. The world will be remade and beautified (at least until the man machines move it and dirty it).

Been a while, hasn't it? I bet there has been a bit of wondering where I may have been these 2+ weeks. Well, alot has happened and I do plan on telling, it just may take a while to get it all sorted out. (No, I did not murder rainman and bury him under the hemlock grove.)

Shall we start where I left off then....

Mama Bear's xmas party was fun and I didn't come home until late and I felt very good about the whole thing. A. had a blast and brought home a giant stuffed black lab, the closest she is getting to a pet dog at this point. She is very happy.

Xmas eve started off very fun and I would have sworn it would have stayed that way, but...

The day started with a visit to Pucci, she had a little herbal care package that I needed to pick up and we just got into the xmas spirit. I had given her some champagne and other goodies and, just like the party babe she is, Pucci opened the champagne almost immediately. We had a nice time hanging out and exchanging some gifts and the kids played. What more can one ask for? I did need to get home early though, I had pies to make. We got home a bit late because A. had stepped on a lyre and cut her foot, but the pies got made and then it was evening. Rainman came home and I was feeling somewhat amicable, it was xmas eve. I should have known better, in almost no time at all after A. went to sleep and I was brining up the santa gifts, things started to deteriorate. I won't get into blow by blows but I will say I did not ask for an argument for xmas eve. It was the suckiest ending to a decent day I have ever had.

Xmas day was OK. A. was totally into the opening of the presents. She opened everybody's presents! I made a meal that my mother was too weak to sit at the table to eat and generally found the whole thing a bit depressing. After the previous night I was a bit worn down, ya know. I did get to take a bath for the first time in like, 2 years. Rainman got me one of those little home jacuzzi type machines. I will probobly never have time to use it again.

The day after xmas rocketman arrived for a visit. Rainman worked that day but was off thursday through saturday. The visit was fine, except at that point I was just exhausted. A. was wound up so tight I thought she might explode. We really didn't do much over rocketman's visit. Magrit visited on thursday so the "guys" disappeared. Four kids at once was just too much for them.

The friday after xmas was a 150% shitty day. My Mom had a belly ache that just didn't seem right. Finally I called the doctor and we ended up spending about 8 or 9 hours at the emergency room. Fortunately she is OK, just a urinary tract infection and the gas bubble from hell. It was a day from hell.

I got home finally and sat down to have something to eat and a glass or two of wine and rainman didn't even approach me or try to lend me any moral support so rocketman ended up in the kitchen with me and we talked until about 12:30 and......

TO BE CONTINUED

written at 8:48 p.m.
2002-01-06

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.