next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HOW I SPENT MY HOLIDAY VACATION - PART 2

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

And then we........ Oh, sorry, I forget some of you may not have read the last entry.

The location: my kitchen table

The company: Rocketman

The beverage: White wine

The mood: Stressed to the max (me) Empathetic and supportive (Rocketman)

Well, lets see...It would seem that any person who claims to love another person would at least try to be supportive after their loved one had the day and evening from hell. Not rainman, though. Always a rebel that one. His approach, calm disregard.

Rocketman got a first hand look at what I have been describing to him. He seemed somewhat shocked and disappointed in rainman. We ended up sitting at the kitchen table while I tried to unwind from my frolick in the emergency room with my mother. We spoke of the common courtisies that two people in a relationship should hopefully have for one another and the general ill state of my relationship with rainman. (No nothing else happened, I swear.)

The next day was the day my family was comming over for a holiday "party". I was completely and utterly done in. I had not gotten a decent nights sleep in about a week and the stress of the ER just sent me over the edge. But...I was off to the store for party supplies. Hung over, tired, nearly sick with the whole scene. I managed. I came home and got everything ready and actually survived the ordeal. Everyone seemed to have a good time and I just floated in and out of reality.

The following morning, Sunday, Rocketman was leaving. He told me that he and rainman had sat up and talked the night before. I sort of registered this that night but was so tired I would have fallen asleep during an air raid had there been one going on. Rocketman had admonished Rainman to talk to me and just say what is going on in the regular day to day. He bribed him with the possibility that I might not mind the alcohol in moderation if rainman would just talk to me (maybe, maybe not). I was appreciative but somewhat cautious. I mean, I felt like I was in high school where your friend has to tell so-and-so that you like him and then he tells the friend....blah, blah, blah. You know what I mean.

Last Monday was like, thank you I have my house back, please do not set foot on my turf for a respectful amount of time. I had loads of laundry to catch up on and cleaning and UGH! I did get caught up, sort of. I did some work on the barn roof, again. I managed to nearly finish the adirondack chair and discovered a table saw would be a great boon to this project. I tried to relax a bit but was very busy all week. Rainman actually seemed to be talking to me a bit. I forgot what it might be like. Small talk, you know, just day to day things one should be able to take for granted. I take nothing for granted, I am very cynical still. There were a couple of ugly moments during the week. Him taking things I say as a personal attack on him when I did not mention anyone in the statement. Him making A. cry unneccessarily. Him not acknowledging these incidents after the fact. New areas to fester.

We shall see, I suppose.

I tried the table saw today. REALLY scarey stuff. Very powerful and effective. I may get the chair finished soon. I want to work on some sewing projects too.

I may have a few more vignettes and observations from the past couple of weeks, but that is the basic sequence of the excitment of my holiday season.

Gimme plain old winter any day, thanks.

written at 8:54 p.m.
2002-01-07

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.