next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

COMPLETED PROJECTS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Wow, I got some sleep.

Rainman actually slept in the guestroom last night and I slept blissfully undistrubed. On the flipside he is now sitting in bed coughing. Seems I won't be allowed to totally catch up on my beauty rest and since he is already in there I can't very well lock the door :(

I am so very proud of myself today. I finished my first adirondack chair and it is beautiful. I kept track of how long it actually took, and it was only about six hours, and that with cutting the wood with a jigsaw. The next one should be a breeze with the killer tablesaw. Woodworking is not terribly different from sewing. Cut the appropriate shape, attach to other shapes with appropriate fasteners in the correct sequence and, wahlah, you have a useful item. The bonus with wood is the aggressiveness. All that cutting with machinery and banging and grunting to get the screws tight is a serious outlet. I will paint this first chair while I wait for a check to arrive in the mail so I can buy wood for the next chair. The deck and yard will be populated with adirondack chairs and I will get better at this. I will post flyers in an effort to make a few bucks closer to spring.

Did I mention a new home health aide started work on Tuesday? Well she called in sick yesterday and today. I think she is honest and responsible but how many glitches can there be. Then my father was pissing razor blades for about ten days and didn't bother doing anything about it or mentioning it until yesterday. I had to get him an appointment to see a doc ASAP. He was given Cipro. If he has been exposed to anthrax he is a very lucky man.

I hope to go for a little outing with Magrit and "the boys" tomorrow. A day out of the asylum would be very nice. Especially since I had wanted to disappear alone this morining but without an aide......

Well, let's see if I get any sleep tonight. TTFN

written at 8:59 p.m.
2002-01-11

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.