next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A LIST

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Is it a new week yet??

The greatest betrayal mother nature can bestow upon woman is three days of menstrual cramps immediately followed by a child with a fever, immediately followed by a cold. A distressing assortment of discomforts there. I still have the cold. It is one of those low keyed, I am just ass-drag tired, my throat can't quite be cleared and my nose is just runny enough to get tender from the tissues kind of things.

Anyway, that said, I think I have little else to say.

How about a general run down of the components of my life.

Rainman: The usual for so far this year. A few more words. Maybe a few less drinks. No intimacy.

A: Cute as hell. Love her dearly. She is driving me crazy with the four and a half year old challanges and general racket.

My parents: Fairly stable. My father is better after some antibiotics and some anti-inflammatory medication for his hip. My Mom is in a steady decline in physical strength and one never knows what she knows.

Home health aide: Our most recent former aide is back. Supposedly without her personal problems. Yeah, right.

Projects: I am waiting for funds to begin another adirondack chair. I marked the wood strips for the siding on the gnome home today. I finished the dress I have been trying to make for myself for the past four months today, except for the hem. Many other sewing projects wait in the wings. The barn is waiting to be uninsulated by rainman (tick tock...).

Friends: Mamma Bear is holding up under pressure. Her ex-husband got fired and she is without child support and health insurance. We are trying to get together but I don't want to get them sick. Magrit hopefully survived going to a wedding in the snow yesterday, I will check tomorrow. Pucci is still cleaning up the shit in the house her family just bought. The co-op folks just got my email. Ccerebrus is straining within the system in an undisclosed location (since psychos are valued members of society until they actually make physical contact with the one the stalk). Elio is looking very fine in his most recent photo (dream a little dream). Rocketman is maintaining his marriage counselor aspirations while potentially doing damage to his own love life (the effort is appreciated but some things don't react even when beaten over the head).

Goodnight.

written at 8:49 p.m.
2002-01-20

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.