next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NO, OFFICER, I DON'T HAVE A BARKING DOG, NO MATTER WHAT THE NEIGHBORS SAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

NO, OFFICER, I DON'T HAVE A DOG THAT IS BARKING, NO MATTER WHAT THE NEIGHBORS SAY.

Right, I am getting better. I have faith, in between coughing fits. Everything is beginning to hurt from the spasms.

I went through the motions of a normal day today. It went fairly well until I came home. Once I was on my home turf I nearly collapsed.

I have to comment on a local news tidbit. Recently some artwork was put on display at a local airport. One of the paintings was a very large multipanel piece that included an image of a mother nursing her child. Fifteen complaints were recieved by the airport management about this painting. People were deeply offended by the depiction of a mother nourishing her child. The airport management had the artist remove the painting before anyone else should have their tender sensibilities tainted by viewing it. Subsequently a woman columnist in our local newspaper wrote a column about the incident. This columnist does her damnedest to offend as many rednecks as she can. She questioned whether the airport sells magazines that include semi-naked or naked women. They do, the hypocrites. This columnest then proceeded to suggest a nurse in to protest the situation.

The local La Leche League cooperated by organizing a nurse in at the airpot. The Airport management would not allow the women and children inside the airport. They would create a hazard. The action was thwarted.

None of these people apparently realize that nursing in public in this state is perfectly legal as it should be in all states. None of these people every used the word censorship.

Welcome to the country.

written at 8:03 p.m.
2002-02-26

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.