next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CHILLING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

CHILLING

Winter came back. Hard to believe after it was sixty degrees on Tuesday. Yesterday and today we get fortyish with a twentyish wind. It is supposed to rain and be sixtyish again on Sunday. Pneumonia anyone?

I normally have more to talk about than the weather, but with the virulent season and the total exhaustion I have been living with today, what can I say.

Exhaustion. There is a variation from the coughing, sneezing, runny nose, puking scenerio of the past five weeks. I was tired from all that other stuff but then last night, like a jerk, I got into bed with the coding book for the client I have aquired, and BAM, brain goes haywire and I can't get to sleep. I had codes and conversations to explain coding issues dancing in my head. The whole thing is like a bad flashback to my office manager days. I know it sounds like I would be better off without this business scene, but remember, I have private school tuition to look forward to. My little one will go to a human school without crowd control if I can manage it.

In other news.......Things seem to be at a bit of an impasse with Rainman. There is no great improvement nor any great decline in the situation. I think I have decided not to expend so much energy on being annoyed with him. This will either lead to complete disregard or I will somehow be lulled into forgetting how pissed I have been for so long.

Projects.....I finally started putting adirondack chair number two together. The first step is a real pain in the ass. If the seat height in the front is off you fuck the chair up. Drilling 3/8" holes through two thicknesses of wood was very satisfying. I visualize lobotomizing various people. I went out to get more wood for the barn this morning. That is a project I would like to have done! I have to build a manger (do you really know what one of those is? It is not a place for biblical parents to spend the night unless they plan to feed the child to the livestock). I hope the wind dies down and the mercury goes up tomorrow, so I can get some work done out there. I want goats not more carpentry work.

Speaking of goats...I saw Magrit yesterday and she gave me more water bottles that I will pass along to the mistress of the haven and I will hopefully get some milk and make cheese and A. will get to hold baby goats. I believe most of the kids were supposed to be born by now. I could use some animal energy (forgive me, Jack, you are a wonderful bird but you are not big enough to hug).

I need socialization. The illness factor has cancelled out human contact for too long. We did actually see Pucci and Magrit this week, which was very good. Both A and I were a bit low on energy though. I may call Mammabear tomorrow and see what is up with her.

Well, I have to check on an ebay auction before catching up on my beauty sleep.

Goodnight.

written at 8:16 p.m.
2002-03-01

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.