next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I HAD A THOUGHT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I HAD A THOUGHT...

I really had something to say here but it has been such a busy day that my brain is not running consistantly for more than ten or twelve minutes at a time.

First fragment... Rainman was off today because I had the coop truck and a parent night at school. I worked my butt off for my business for the whole morning and then went off to do the coop. I came home sorted the whole mess out and got into the shower. I made homemade pizza for dinner and a salad and flew out of the house to the parent night. And, not once did rainman get off his butt and participate. He sat on the couch and read or made like he was playing with A. He remained as far away as he possibly could.

Tomorrow is our twentieth anniversary of cohabitating.

It is amazing how most people lose focus. In October most of the kid's parents were at parent night. Now, at nearly the end of the school year, bearly half of the parents show up. Anyway, the topic of rhythm came up and there was a discussion of letting the preschool child make choices. The waldorf notion is that a child under six or seven is not incarnated enough to make choices. It is a spiritual burden to the child and developmental inappropriate. Yet the conversation tonight focused on, not rhythm, but choice and trying to get the kid to do what is wanted. I listened and made a remark, finally, about the fact that the umbilical cord was cut, the child weaned herself and now we are intrinsically intertwined physically. We are OK if we stay in a physical interperatation of communication. Words are a limited tool in the young child.

Well, I would love to rant but I am very tired.

Dream on....

written at 9:15 p.m.
2002-03-11

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.