next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IS THERE A SKIP IN THE RECORD....

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

IS THERE A SKIP IN THE RECORD IS THERE A SKIP IN THE RECORD...

It seems that periodically I must attempt to have a reasonable conversation with rainman. Last night was one of those periods. After updating here I went and sat down in the dark on the bed (at 9pm rainman was ready to crash). All I said was, "so tell me about your evening". He went off like a firecracker. Getting all pissed sounding and making unreasonable remarks about what do I really care. Confirmation of the obvious, he had been drinking to excess. a bit later he went on about how it is getting better (although his idea of not drinking is only drinking 30 days out of three months). I don't think I get it. Whatever the drinking is a symptom of is lingering. Until he deals with whatever he is hiding from, it really won't change.

I was not in a great mood today. I was tired and just annoyed. I took A. to the dentist for the first time ever. She was very cooperative and brave.

This afternoon we went to Pucci's house. A. wanted to play with Rocky and I wanted to party with Pucci. It was a very relaxing afternoon. finally spring seems to be back and with Pucci's older child home we were able to go sit on the dock and talk uninterupted. Rare adult conversation.

I am now very sleepy and I think I will crash very early. The mistress of the haven called this morning and I will be getting goat's milk in the morning and visit with the goats. A day of cheese making sounds good.

Sweet dreams.

written at 8:31 p.m.
2002-03-28

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.