next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

APRIL FOOL?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

APRIL FOOL?

Tried to fool myself into slowing down today. I spent the morning spinning faster than a top. I got a bunch of stuff out of the way and after rainman left for work I took A. to the library and read books to her and took out some videos. We came home and played a couple of games and I was off to the shower.

All that may sound ordinary and boring to some of you but consider that I have been a shark for the past year or so and haven't stopped moving in that whole time.

This evening we watched Cats & Dogs. Now there is a movie that reeks of cat loathing. Geeze, give me a break. No dog is going to do the mission impossible thing without some kind of reward, preferably something to be eaten, rolled in to aid in stinking, or slobbered on. The social position of the species is not enough. The cats were ill represented as kiniving sneaky militants (is there a parallel here between the male/female?). Anyway, it was very nice to just sit with my kid eating ice cream and watching a movie.

In other news.....

Rainman is same shit different day. I can almost see him swaying back and forth like a giant 6'4" pendulum. He swings from drunk asshole to cajoling loving husband and back again to drunk asshole. It is amazing he doesn't puke. Me, I nearly do puke.

Parents are bugging me in many ways. I have been very busy so there is guilt about not being so available which dredges up realizations that I was bred as a slave to be worn out over their lifetime. This too shall pass, I chant.

My infant business is being skillfully neglected for a couple of days so I can find some positive energy to put into it. I solved a software problem today and corrected typos in my business card. That is enough for a few days.

Goats are nearly a reality. The barn is done and the fence is going up. There is just the issue of putting in posts for the gate. Realize this is the foot of a large mountain. Rock, think rock, big rocks, everywhere. I will be going to the haven to test milk a doe for potential purchase. She gives over a gallon a day but has small teats so can be hard to milk out. Strong hands here I come.

Gardening has begun. I put seed of many kinds into flats yesterday and put peas into the garden soil. I raked out some flower beds and generally tidied up the back yard gardens. I am planning a herb garden that I am very excited about. Medicinals, magickals, and things that fall in both worlds.

Nutrition is way up. Farmer soup is the food of the week. High nutrition, low work. Oh so good for me. Mozzarella and chevere cheeses are on hand also. See gardening for the rest of my nutritional issues. Time will tell.

Art is still suffering from lack of time commitment. I hope to spend a little time on something creative soon. Can't create if I am rushing about.

Socially I am trying to get together with Magrit, Mamma Bear and maybe Pucci this week. There is no school so I don't want to over schedule but I would like to see people we don't see as often as we once did.

The world in general is still very scarry. I have not been reading the news because I was reading My Year Of Meats which was recommended by Cccerberus. A very fine book. I have looked at headlines and I can only see violence escalating. It is not good. A slaughterhouse effect.

My boobs have still not materialized inside my shirt. I suspect that I am doomed to flat chestedness for the rest of my days. The lack of bustage has almost begun to look normal. I hope that when bikini season kicks in I am not completely embarassed.

That is enough.

written at 8:45 p.m.
2002-04-01

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.