next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

INSPIRATION INTERUPTUS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

INPIRATION INTERUPTUS

AAHHHH, technology is wonderful, when it is working. I was all riled up to write a decent, I mean decent entry last night, and wack, I could not by any means get into diaryland. Nope, I tried being sneaky, I tried being blatant, I tried everything and I could not get here. So, I wasted my ispiration on mundane things like sleep. Now tonight I am able to get into the diaryland and you know I just don't have it the way I did last night.

I do want to mention that I have been very challenged lately by my need to do and my need to be a present mommy. I spent most of today promising to be done really soon. It sucks. Then, as I always do, I make up for it big time by finding the end of Grease and dancing like a mad person with my four year old to the final song (you know the one where olivia newton john is all dolled up in skin tight black leather, OOHHH). We just spun insanely into the bathroom to brush our teeth and fell contentedly into bed. I don't get it right very often but when I am in the right state of kid mind I just go with it. I can still hear A. singing the song in the dark in her room as I write this. I hope she remembers the crazy fun more that the requests to wait while I finish whatever....

I received a very funny email from elio tonight. It was a response to a note I had sent him that outlined how I had killed my husband and was attempting to cope. Seems he is being stalked by a young hungarian and is somewhat out of kilter because of it. He seems to think we can live like royalty in istanbul should the mutual need arise. If all else should fail we do have our mutual sense of humor. A useful commodity even with 3000 miles of atlantic ocean between us.

I just made my nightly rounds of the diarys I read most often and I must admit that it seems everyone is a bit crazy these days. Maybe it is spring....It is good to be green, me thinks....

Madder in your dreams and nettles in your cup. Artemisia on your right and Leonaris on your left.

Green blessings.

written at 8:57 p.m.
2002-04-12

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.