next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

POSITIVES AND NEGATIVES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

POSITIVES AND NEGATIVES

(or one from column A and one from columnB)

Having run with the depression for a couple of days the mania kicks in and starts trying to fix it. I know I can ya know. Really, if I only perform all the tasks in the proper sequence life will instantly become NORMAL and I will live happily ever after.

I did a little inventory this morning as I was driving around in blinding sunshine.

Column A (the good stuff)

My beautiful healthy daughter

Health

Living in a beautiful place

Good friends

Having the balls to do new things

Column B (the bad stuff)

A disfunctional marriage

Elderly dependent parents

Financial challenges

No time to stay sane

Is balance one from column A and one from column B. Do you think it would be better to eliminate column B altogether? Do you think I could get away with it?

Having hit a mental roadblock on how to proceed with my column experiment I called Pucci and confirmed our Tuesday afternoon playdate. It was a beautiful summer day and we just fell right into a languid inebriated state. A lovely afternoon.

Another thought from this morning's drive.....(lyric to a song actually)

....is a dream a lie if it don't come true or is it something worse that sends me

down to the river

into the river i dive....

-Bruce Springsteen-

written at 8:40 p.m.
2002-04-16

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.