next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ROCK AND ROLL ON THE TOILET BOWL

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

ROCK AND ROLL ON THE TOILET BOWL.

Jeeze, here I am sitting down to have a nice shit at around 7am this morning and the damed bowl starts rocking from side to side. I think to myself, "I have felt this before but it has been a very long time". Damn, an earthquake. The last time that happened in my neighborhood was about 20 years ago. That time I was sitting on a couch and the most noticable thing was the object on the end table that just rattled its brains out for no reason for about 30 seconds. This one was a bit more obvious. Maybe because I was sitting on a piece of porcelin that is bolted to the floor. Well, that was an interesting way to start the day. It shook me up.

It is always interesting to be reminded about geography. I live on the bottom of a mountain that was shoved up out of the earth a long time ago by tetonic activity (earthquake). Unlike the nearby Catskill mountains that were the bottom of an ocean for a long time, this mountain was thrust up with force and purpose. The result is some lovely white cliffs that just pop up out of the scenery. This morning was notable because the movement was from the mountain and back. As I sat the mountain was at my left shoulder and the movement originated there and rocked back that way. Perhaps the mountain would like to be a bit taller.

I looked into the news about this rocking and found out the epicenter was way very north of here. Imagine the possibilities had it been local.

Otherwise today was a day of yard work. I weedwacked and mowed and still wasn't done. Gardens need my immediate attention and my arms hurt like hell from the wacker. I finally put the curtin rod up over the patio doors in my parents kitchen and that just did my arms in.

My only human contact today (other than my cute sidekick) was a phone call from rocketman. Seems he will be in NYC next weekend. Too bad, life is busy and it need not get more complicated. Seems there is a realization that my circumstance is what it is and heroics will go nowhere. So fantasy kicks in and who knows what else.

Speaking of contact. I was very glad to here that Pucci finally got laid by her spouse after a seven month dry spell. It would give me hope but I am on the downhill slide toward 18 months without a fuck. Besides Pucci's situation is not one of alienation and addiction. Her and her honey just have been too busy being who they need to be to spend time on who they would like to be with each other. An understandable oversite.

Well, my arms want to go to sleep. Maybe I will be rocked to sleep....

written at 8:45 p.m.
2002-04-20

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.