next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

VENUS AND MARS ARE ALRIGHT TONIGHT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

VENUS AND MARS ARE ALRIGHT TONIGHT.

Well I just tried to write about how grateful I was for all the suggestions I received about writing this shit in word or notepad and how I am a daredevil and wouldn�t hear of it. Guess what happened.......

I am now writing this miserable diatribe in word because otherwise my literary adventure is over. I am not enjoying this. I much prefer adventure and danger. Give me the big motherfucking rollercoaster any day.

ANYWAY....Venus and Mars are hugging tonight.

Go ahead, look out the window to the west. Do you see the two bright lights in the sky. They may look like one light because they are so close but they are two lights. Those are Venus and Mars. They are having a night out. Don�t they look happy? Awww, how sweet.

If men are from Mars and women are from Venus this is a rare opportunity to go back home.

My darling husband called me today to ask me if I thought it would be a good idea for him to switch his work schedule tomorrow so that he would go to work early. This was asked with full knowledge of my desire to check out yard sales in the morning and the need to repair the tractor before the grass takes over the house. Needless to say I reacted very negatively. He seemed to think I was being unreasonable. I thought he should not have asked at all given my only glimmer of mother�s day will be yard sale cruisin� (like this is something special, yuk yuk).

I am getting a running start for the leap back to Venus.

Should we tempt fate and talk about the dwarves?

NAH.

I am currently trying to prioritize since I can�t seem to get much done lately. I decided my problem is I am doing to many things at once (this is called multitasking in those writings that are intended to make us feel totally inadequate). I am concentrating on the garden and the goats (this entry was brought to you today by the letter Gg and the number 1). It seems to me that if I don�t get the garden and the goats taken care of the rest of the summer will be left to shopping for veggies, yogurt and cheese. Do you see my reasoning on this one? Next on my to do list is making more adirondack chairs. I bought enough cedar lumber yesterday for two chairs. I hope there will be profit in these. If not I have a new Power spot in the back yard that the chairs could go to . It is a soft mossy spot under some oak trees. I moved the hammock back there and I hope to hang my prayer flags there.

Unfortunately writing this in word isn�t changing my computer fan�s attitude so I better cut and paste ASAP.

Ciao

written at 9:12 p.m.
2002-05-10

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.