next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HERE GOES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

HERE GOES.

I am trying again. This is only a test. I am not really writing a diary entry. I am only fooling around. Not serious at all.

Ugh, I can't stand technology when it fails me.

The barn is ready. I have third cutting clover hay and straw for bedding. I have organic grain and minerals. All I need now are goats. The mistress of the haven must decide who she is selling. I was going to bring home a particular milker and then some folks who paid for a goat last summer decided they were ready to take an animal home. I understand they get first rights since they paid already (more than I am paying too) but I am a bit disappointed since I liked the beasty. Looks like I will end up with a yearling milker. Not alot of milk this year but next year should be better. I know which kid I am taking. She is the daughter of a doe who milks over a gallon aday. That is alot of cheese and yogurt! A little cutey too. She is black with white hairs through her coat and light grey ears.

Rainman is still raining on me. I have been particularly trying not to see the worst and still things remain mostly the same. He is still distant most of the time. He has been doing a bit more yard work but that hardley makes up for everything else.

The camping trip with Magrit was cancelled yesterday due to cold rain and predicted freezing temps for last night. I didn't get to get away, GRRRR. I understand she didn't want to turn the boys off to camping by flash freezing them the first time out, but I would have liked to get away. Well, rainman will have to learn to milk so we can reschedule. Make himself useful.

Has anyone seen the new Star Wars movie?? If so let me know how it was. A. is a bit into Star Wars and I am wondering if it was good. I don't know if I would take her to the theater to see it. Big screen movies are overwhelming to a nearly five year old who lives a simple life. She did enjoy seeing E.T. at the theater but that is a bit less action packed than S.W.

Don't tell anyone you saw a new entry here. The gremlins of my internet connection might find out.

written at 8:44 p.m.
2002-05-19

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.