next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

AAAHHHH...

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

AAAHHH....

It finally got warm outside. I was really thinking summer would never come this year. The sad thing is it could go back to cold the day after tomorrow. Either way, I took advantage of the nice weather and planted the flower boxes for the deck this afternoon. I had started a bunch of flowers from seed and I bought a flat of petunias today. A helped by making mud in each box before the plants went in. She had a blast. I always say a dirty kid is a happy kid..

Yesterday was a classic day. A classic I could do without. It all seemed OK early on. Rainman took A. to school since I wasn�t sure if I was going to help the mistress of the haven milk her goats or not. When it turned out it wouldn�t be a milking day I went to the garage to put the footstool/tables together so I have them on the deck sometime this summer. I ended up spending almost the whole day in the garage because my father went an bought me a new palm sander. I sanded every piece of wood I have for chairs and I finished building two footstools. When I had inhaled about twenty pounds of cedar dust I emerged from the cave onto the deck to have a glass of wine and wallow in a sense of accomplishment. It was around this time that rainman insisted that he would make dinner and went off to the store. Guess what else he did......

He was sitting in his chair after dinner having trouble keeping his eyes open. He had spent an awful lot of time making A. cry for no good reason for the late afternoon and eventually at bedtime A. came to me saying daddy had kicked her out of the bathroom they went into to brush their teeth. I invited her to brush with me in the other bathroom and then rainman knocks on the door. I told him to go away. He left for work this afternoon without saying goodbye and I haven�t heard a word from him since. He is such a fuck up. I wanted to say something to him last night but why bother. He wouldn�t remember anything that would be said. Better to just say nothing to him ever again.

I am hoping the next couple of days will be relaxed and social. A. has a playdate with Palavi tomorrow morning and the child�s mom is a very smart and nice person. On Saturday I hope we will be able to go visit Pucci and Roqui at the house they bought and may get to move into this summer. They have been working on the house since they closed on new year eve. The place hadn�t been lived in by humans in a couple of years and is 150 years old. Pucci�s husband and she have not always agreed on what the priorities are on what must be fixed before they move in. Homeownership is a trial.

If I can get into gardening mode I will take a plant or two for Pucci to plant in their yard. I have many gardening jobs that need to be done. It is hard to know where to start.

I am off to dream about playing in the dirt....dirty dreams......

written at 8:54 p.m.
2002-05-23

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.