next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

POST PARTY LET DOWN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

POST PARTY LET DOWN.

Yesterday was A's fifth birthday party. It went pretty well. We had eight young children in addition to A. and four big kids and assorted adults. I spent the whole morning in the kitchen making yummy foods and getting very hot and sticky. I overheard A. telling her friends that she was having the "best" party and she later told me the same thing. AAAHHHHH.

I, unfortunately, or as usual, did not sleep well last night and am now totally zapped. A. has had a night time cough for a few nights and it keeps waking her and everyone else up. It must be a cold because my Dad said he woke up with a sore thoat. I thought it was an allergy or a reaction to the chlorine at the water park at first. She hasn't had a fever and during the day she seems OK. Hopefully it will be gone soon, we have playdates to schedule.

Rainman has an appointment with a psychologist tomarrow. I wonder what that might do, or not do. He has been his usual absent reeking self lately. Nothing more to say on that topic.

I am rolling with the waves of depression as I have been for a while now. I don't know how to get past it short of spousicide or divorce. Neither of which I have the energy for so I guess I am fucked. I was thinking getting away might help but it would only be worse when I came back. Not come back you say......fascinating idea. Can I get financial backing though? Pucci suggested Amsterdam. I have heard wonderful things from several people about Amsterdam. Of course none of them had kids, but hell any place that uses the bike as primary transportation should be fun.

I am beginning to ramble so I'm gonna stop now. Maybe putz around the web a bit and then attempt sleep.

Goodnight.

written at 8:37 p.m.
2002-07-28

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.