next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I'M MOVING TO THE RED TENT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I'M MOVING TO THE RED TENT

I got broadsided by the red tide this morning. I should have known last night when I lost all reasonable thought for no obvious reason. Great timing too, I had to get out of the house to pick up goat grain and return the loaner bird to her rightful home. To top it all off it was dark as a gypsy's armpit this morning because we were having a series of low-grade thunder storms.

The day did not improve as it went on.

A. wanted to play with her friend (whose bird we were birdsitting) for a bit when we went to return the bird. We stayed a bit and I talked with this childs mother. She is a very nice indian (from India) woman who is married to an australian fellow. She is very together and very intellegent. The family seems very together and relatively placid.

I became very depressed.

My hormones sometimes latch onto things in such a way that I could just jump off a cliff. The last thing I need to dwell on is my lack of a functional family. There my hormones sat having a nice conversation about politics, raising children, and racism, and BAM, my hormones went into a tailspin of jelousy and longing. The lingering aftermath is still hanging over me like a cloud.

Rainman went for visit NO.2 with the psychologist today. I have heard very little about these things. I suppose it is technically not my business. This leaves me where I have been for the past couple of years. I am not sure how I feel about that.

I think I better tuck my hormones in. If they get a good nights sleep they may not drag me through the muck so much tomarrow.

written at 8:45 p.m.
2002-08-05

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.