next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TRICKSTER

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

TRICKSTER.

I had a very long dream last night that was populated by progressively greater numbers of coyotes. Everywhere I went there were coyotes. Some menacing. Some just present.

Coyote is the trickster in native american mythology.

I had forgotten about the dream until this morning as I was driving to town to pick up some pickling items. I started remembering the dream and wondering why so many tricksters.

when I had finished my series of recollections and thoughts I passed a road kill coyote all wet and mangled right on the double yellow line.

Who is tricking who?

written at 9:00 p.m.
2002-08-24

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.