next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DAMN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

DAMN!

I am Damned tired. I mean whipped. It should be for a good fun reason but it all went sour last night.

Tuesday Magrit and I took our tribe of munchkins camping. We had been trying to do this since May. Better late than not at all. We had a nice time and the kids did OK. Magrit didn't sleep well because she was convinced something was going to bust into her tent and eat her and three sturdy little boys. I didn't sleep enough because the neighborhood great blue heron never sleeps. The damned bird got into the lake right outside my tent and everytime I got into a really good sleep it squaked like a demon from hell.

Hey one night camping and a little sleep interruption shouldn't matter much and it wouldn't have if I hadn't come home. (Silly me)

A and I got home yesterday afternoon and my blood pressure inched up considerably. First incident....my dad tells me he had to wake up rainman to milk Sprinkles that morning at seven-thirty, an hour late. Second incident....ah, shit whatever. The bottom line is on Monday night rainman declared he "thinks the drinking thing is beaten". Soooo....he goes to work last night and I crawl into bed meaning to catch up on my lost sleep. Wake up happens when he gets home and there is this all to familiar reek. Then he is getting up to go to the bathroom a couple of times. Then he is snoring like he swallowed a chainsaw. I was not sleeping.

Around four am, after I had been awake for about two or three hours, A. woke up crying. I nudge rainman whose job it is to get up in the middle of the night. He gets up and can't find his way out of the bedroom to get to the kid. I lunged out of bed and went to the crying child cursing him silently. I left A's room for a few minutes to get some medicine to clear her stuffy nose and he closed her bedroom door....WHAAAAAAAAAAA!, she screams. I asked him in some unladylike terms what the fuck he thought he was doing.

I fell asleep again just in time to get up.

And I thought I was tired last night.

The big problem with going away, even for twenty four hours, is comming back. It really accentuates the bullshit.

DAMN!

written at 8:15 p.m.
2002-08-29

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.