next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TECHNOLOGY SUCKS (SOMETIMES)

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

TECHNOLOGY SUCKS (SOMETIMES)

I was having a fine day until about three o'clock this afternoon when I was reading an important email and the computer locked. I decided it was time, once again, to change the phone cord. They are the bane of my existence since the little clip on the modular plug always seems to break off. I went to change the thing and got all caught up in the pain called TOO SHORT PRINTER CABLE and WHAM! the tower brushed against the phone jack and the jack fell into little crumbs on the floor (original equipment in this twenty five year old house?). Well, fuck, now what do I do to finish reading that very important email? I unplug the spagetti called computer cable and move, almost, the whole mess to the dining room table. Damn did I get cranky. I now sit at the dining room table with wires everywher and no scanner. To add to the fun the cordless phone won't work and I refuse to pile the answering machine on top of this mess. And, guess what, the phone company can't come until thursday afternoon to fix the jack.

Another fine mess.

written at 9:18 p.m.
2002-09-17

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.