next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IIEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

IIIEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

I got cable, I got cable. No more dial up for me, I am a high speed woman now.

I just couldn't take the slowness, the incredible unreliability of dial up any longer. I was online the other night looking for spy jobs and in one half hour I lost my connection four times. Sheesh, that is shitty service.

I have been downloading music at lightening speed tonight. It is truely wonderful. All those new songs I hear but don't want to buy a CD are now in my reach. I had downloaded stuff in the past but, cripes, it taking forty five minutes to download a five minute song gets pretty beat. Tonight I get songs in seconds, ah bliss.

So, what else is new.....I don't want to talk about it. I am too pleased with my new internet connection to think about shitty stuff.

Oh, one cool thing that I don't think I mentioned happened recently. I got a cool, very tiny, camera that I can carry with me all the time without getting a hernia. It is a very small Olympus camera that takes the best pictures for a pee wee camera. I plan to take it everywhere with me. I must get reinspired about photos. I got it on ebay for a decent price and it is in mint condition. The only drawback is the goats think it is a new kind of goat treat. They want to chew on it (like most things, they just put everything in their mouths).

I began my first attempt at making swiss cheese yesterday. Damn, it takes a long time. Swiss makes cheddar seem like a snap. I spent over three hours tied to the stove stirring and maintaining tempurature. I then had to put the darned thing in the cheese press and take it out and flip it over several times. It floated in a very strong brine solution all day today and this evening I tucked it into the cheese fridge where it will reside for the comming week. After that it will haunt my kitchen for at least three weeks and hopefully get the eyes (holes) that declare it swiss cheese. It will then age for at least three months. I ain't making this stuff too often. I may get over stressed making this one. I hope it turns out OK. It would be very disappointing to find out in five months that I did something wrong and wasted all this time babying this cheese.

That's it for now.

written at 8:19 p.m.
2002-09-28

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.