next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHIRLY GIG

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

WHIRLY GIG

I have been spinning from one thing to the next lately. School has presented a routine of sorts but also adds time constraints. Tuesday was nice, it was the first day A. went home from school with one of her friends. I had the whole day to myself. I canned some tomatos just for the sake of trying them out. I spent some time in the barn. I felt like I got something done. This will happen once a month and I will take A's friend another Tuesday afternoon so her mom can have a day to herself. We will try to help each other out in a pinch. It is good.

I have been talking with my client and that makes me busy. She had taken the summer off so I did too. Now we are looking for a retail space because she cannot get a medicaid provider number while she operates out of her home. We are going to look at a place walking distance from my house on saturday morning. We shall see how things go. I really need to get my ass in gear and market myself in an effort to pick up another client. One without so many things getting in the way of cash flow. I may have to spend my next tuesday on that.

Pucci and I are going to take some photos of stuff for ebay. She found her digital camera so we can get going on that.

Yesterday was the school harvest festival. The kindergarten classes went to the organic farm and harvested potatos and shelled beans and ground wheat to flour and visited the animals. Each family brought food and a feast was had. A very nice morning. A. was very tired after her playdate the day before and was just knocked out after we got home from the farm yesterday. Today was more low key but rainy so we are both sleepy today.

Rainman gets worse and runs predictable cycles. I don't want to spend alot of time writing about that. He has taken enough from me. I am happier when he is not here and will not have him taking over my diary.

The news is disturbing. Peace seems to be receeding into some dark corner of the mass conciousness of this country. I can't imagine why so many people are becomming so willing to send their sons and daughters off to war. Why so many deny the price of war. War is expensive in money and lives. It won't be only Iraqis who will suffer the price. Our economy may not reflect the price right away but it will effect many.

Please don't adopt an opinion based on the information disseminated by the media. Educate yourself, think for yourself. Visualize PEACE.

written at 8:30 p.m.
2002-10-10

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.