next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I'M BACK

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I'M BACK.

Yep, I am back. I wish I could say I ran off to a tropical island with a tanned hunk. Not so. I didn't even win the lottery and book a trip to Europe. Alas.

MY FUCKING COMPUTER CRASHED!!!

IT WAS ALL MICROSOFT'S FAULT!!!

Geeze, wasn't it just about a year ago that I went on a rant about Hewlett Packard being a complete peice of shit company...Well move over HP, Microsoft is at the top of the pops.

Microsoft, in their infinite wisdom, failed to put a warning on their website about a little problem with updating Internet Explorer. It turns out in the real world that if you update Internet Explorer that came with your computer you fuck the whole damned thing up.

I know. I updated in good faith. My IE got way fucked up. I tried to fix it but it wouldn't get fixed. When I got my cable connection I discovered that the cable company gets all bent out of shape if you are not browsing with IE. Shit, now I really have to figure something out. Well, I thought maybe if I called tech support they could help. It is their fucking software and their fucking update for fuck's sake. Well after over three hours on the phone and I ended up with a totally crashed computer. I had started out with an annoying problem with IE. Damn, fucked by Microsoft the second time.

Sooo, Microsoft tech asshole swore that if he sent me a installation disk it would fix my problem really quick. Well, I said send the fucking disk ASAP. He tells me I will have it in a week. I wait a week, no disk. I call Microsoft. I am told the disk was sent out two days ago from a fairly nearby warehouse. I throw a fit and carry on and basically end my relationship with Microsoft. I still haven't received the disk. It has been over a week since it was "sent" to me.

MICROSOFT SUCKS LIMP DICK!!!!

I had a friend's fifteen year old son fix my computer. It was running again in under two days.

I'M BACK.

written at 9:28 p.m.
2002-10-29

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.