next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CHICKEN POPS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

CHICKEN POPS.

Get this, the kid has chicken pox. Yup, had the damned immunization (which I would have liked to avoid like all the others but I am married to a complete wuss). She is fine, much like we all were when we were kids and got the "chicken Pops". I put her in a tub of warm water with a bag of oats for a while and she felt much less itchy. She only has a low grade fever and looks only mildly pale. I called a couple of friends mom's so they know what to expect (they know already, but it was in the "other" kindergarten).

Childhood, it is sometimes something so simple and so predictable. Damned AMA would have you think otherwise, though.

Holloween was Ok. The whole week was way to fucking busy for me. But last night A. was so psyched and happy. I did make the mistake of letting rainman take her out to tick-or-treat. He stopped off to get drunk while they were out. I tried to explain to A. that it is wrong today. She is to young to understand. I am beginning to prepare her for the inevitable. Daddy will no longer be a regular on our playbill. He doesn't know it yet and even when it is a truth he will deny it.

ONE SICK FUCK.

It is very stange to try to explain to one's daughter that witches are not intrinsically evil beings. That they are healers and wise women.

Five is too young still.

I am sooooo tired. I doubt this makes much sense.

Goodnight.

written at 9:08 p.m.
2002-11-01

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.