next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE SOUND OF SILENCE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

THE SOUND OF SILENCE.

This past week has been pure hell. When A. developed the chicken pox I had been working into a strange nonspecific virus. I have been bone tried and dizzy for over a week now. Of course, the whole week was busier than the mall on black friday.

Fuck.

Things have been peaking in terms of the rot called my marriage. I won't go into too much detail but something was brought to my attention midweek and I left rainman a note that if there is to be no communication he should sleep in the guest room. He did not comply and at midnight I was not about to make a scene. The following morning he huffed out of here as if I had suggested he was Hitler. He completely side stepped the real issue, which was mainly driving around with a child while getting drunk. He focused on other less concrete issues. It has been very quiet since.

Last night I finally kicked him out of the bed. I had been very busy all day and felt like I would fall over any minute when I went into the kitchen to find he had left every surface, including the table, covered with wet dishes. I got a bit pissed given I get up at 6am and I prefer not to put every dish I own away before I can have my tea. Besides we have a dishwasher. Anyway, not to sound petty but it was the "stick that broke the camel's back". I let him know I will do the cooking a dishes myself because then I at least know they are done and won't be haunting me in the morning. I told him he can sleep in the guest room until something changes around here.

It has been very quiet today and I expect it to stay that way. I don't think he really wants to change. If it was really important to him I think he would at least try to talk. Make a gesture or something.

A. knows something is wrong. It breaks my heart to think of how confusing this is for her. She has a fever and sore throat so she may not focus too much for a day or two.

I am very concerned that something is wrong with me. A virus would normaly be getting better by now. I am dizzy most of the time. I am exhausted all of the time. I need to rest. Truely rest, not sit for an hour or two. With A. sick I probably won't get my tuesday off this week. I don't think A. will be able to go home with her friend that day.

The computer is spinning. Goodnight.

written at 8:03 p.m.
2002-11-10

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.