next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ICKY, ICKY, ICKY.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

ICKY, ICKY, ICKY.

Well, A's fever broke on Wednesday and I thought for sure she would be back in school today, but....that is not how it turned out. Yesterday she was still saying she didn't feel good and after a bit of nudging she told me her ears hurt. Yips, this kid has never had an ear infection, why start now. By five ear infections are supposed to be less likely, the eustacion tubes get a bit bigger and the ear drains better. Oh, and she has bronchitis.

Can you tell we went to the doctor instead of school today?

I will keep her home again tomorrow and maybe Wednesday she can go to school.

Meanwhile, my ride on the tilt-a-whirl of ear fluid may end soon. I too, am getting an antibiotic for ear infection. I called my doc today and let him know the dizzies are still happening and the ear is beginning to get achy/itchy. I have been taking ephedra (the plant source of that stuff in Sudafed) for two weeks and it doesn't help.

Damned sick ward around here.

Well, I am bone tired from the ear fluid/cold that is infesting me so nighty night.

written at 8:49 p.m.
2002-12-02

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.