next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHAT I DID ON MY HOLIDAY VACATION. BY ME.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

WHAT I DID ON MY HOLIDAY "VACATION". BY ME.

Geeze do I really want to review the joys of the holiday season? Bah, I will summarize for all of you who just have nothing better to do.

The tree was put up to the joy of A. She is the exact right age to really enjoy the whole thing. I put lights up all around the kitchen since I virtually and literally live there.

The big day arrived along with a nor'easter snow storm that dumped over a foot of snow on our little corner of the world. A. Was overjoyed with her new scooter and ruby slippers. She played and had a great day.

Rocketman arrived two days after the snow and stayed through the weekend. Tolerated my family comming. A. had fun playing with her "cousins" (they are my cousins grandchildren, figure that out).

The new year arrived and we hadn't seen half the friends we intended to since some were sick and then on New Year's Eve I was too tired to do anything about it so we didn't see those friends either.

The day before yesterday we got another foot of snow. It is a good thing that the bulk of the previous snow had melted or we wouldn't be able to see out of the windows.

I am sick of winter and it is only January 5th. We have at least two more months of this, more likely three months.

In the midst of all this Selena decided to go into heat, again. I had her over to the haven on New year's eve and the day before. That little goat better be knocked up or I will have to knock her upside the head.

Sorry, I am not usually so hard on my beasties but after two months of goat sex I feel pretty frustrated.

At least somebody is getting laid.

So here I sit with my ear hurting again and I am tired beyond description. A. is due to return to school tomarrow but there is snow forcast for overnight and throughout tomarrow.

The tree came down today and my house is its usual self. Messy but livable. I really need to get over my energy deficit. If only the sun would come out for a week, I might be OK. I was using mullien oil for my ear and then I used it on Selena because she has mites and now the dropper has goat ear on it. Oh well, I ordered more mullien and the coop truck will come a week from tomarrow.

Well, that is the jist of the holiday season at our place. (note profound lack of reference to rainman, I am proud of me).

TTFN

written at 3:51 p.m.
2003-01-05

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.