next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DAMNED MINI-FLU CAME THRU

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

DAMNED MINI-FLU CAME THRU.

I started my day out just fine. I started making a gouda cheese nice and early and did a bit of work while the culture was culturing. I debugged the goat (poor itchy creature). All in all a productive morning.

Then it was time to pick A. up from her only full day of school this week (three two hour delay days). Rainman was driving and he goes to shift gears and something snapped in the gear shifty and we were stuck in third. It is not easy manking a U turn in third gear. It is also difficult to make a ninety degree turn in third gear. Well, we got to the mechanic shop and I left numerous messages with everyone I could think of at school to alert them I would be late picking A. up. So I get in my car and start driving to school and I start feeling woozy and tired and disoriented. I moved in another dimension through picking the kid up and driving back home. I collapsed on the couch for twenty minutes before it was time to brine the cheese and start the soup for dinner. Yuk, eating helped a little but I am bone tired. I just hope the worst is over.

Winter is dreary enough without feeling like a drugged porcupine.

Well, I had other things to say but my brain isn't working so good.....

written at 8:46 p.m.
2003-01-09

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.