next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IT BE COLD OUT AGAIN.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

IT BE COLD OUT AGAIN.

Two days ago it was almost fifty degrees. I was walking around with no coat and feeling as if I might actually live until spring officially arrives. Today, not out of the twenties with a stiff wind.

The good new is I feel better and went out in just my down vest. I may still survive til spring.

I made mint chip ice cream today. Am I brain damaged or what?

Otherwise today was sort of a good day. I didn't get tense about anything (so far). Pretty much hung out at home with only a trip to the store for ice cream making supplies. I cleaned up the garage a bit. Rainman had "cleaned" it a while ago but put all my scrap wood behind a sheet of sheetrock. Duh, does that make sense? It turns out I don't have enough scrap to make anymore bluebird boxes. I will have to hit the scrap bins at home depot. I want to make new boxes since ours are getting played. One was taken over by wrens last summer and the other was temporarily used by bluebirds but for some reason they left. Fucking beautiful birds, bluebirds. They are an unnaturally vivid shade of blue. Just goes to show you nature ain't always what we expect.

Speaking of nature, I haven't seen any signs of the coyote returning to our yard. Good news if we actually do have baby goats in the barn this spring. An eight pound kid is a nice meal for a wild dog.

Well, it is time to give my mom her insulin.

Peace.

written at 4:10 p.m.
2003-01-11

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.