next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

REPOSE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

REPOSE.

You know, I can't remember the last time I really spent a day not doing much. I have had days that I have been too tired or too sick to do things, but not a day that I just didn't do things. Today was one of those days. I went out to get some printer ink that was on sale and found a new set of fuzzy flannel sheets on sale. Flannel sheets is a must have survival item in the northeast during winter. There are nights that are chilly even WITH flannel sheets and a two ton comforter. Anyway, I just chilled (pun?) out today. I came home and wandered around the house and then I, finally moved the last two bags of goatie grain from the van to the barn. I put tea tree oil on Selena's shoulders where she has itched herself raw after giving her a nose to nose growled reminder that I will take care of her whether she likes it or not. She graciously accepted the first aid once I put it to her so plainly. I showered and rolled sushi and made miso soup for dinner. This was a real down day for me.

Now tomorrow, is another matter. The coop truck comes tomorrow and of course the time is smack in the middle of the day so I can't do much of anything else. I guess I should just accept the fact and not try to do anything. Ha, two days of not doing much. Someone will have to check me for a pulse.

Rainman is off today and tomorrow. I haven't much to say about him lately. He has been around more now that the holiday season is over. Status quo is maintained. I very much doubt anything else is possible. I guess if I am not aggitated I should be thankful.

Well my ear is itching like crazy and I am still a bit tired from the miniflu so it is off to read and then sleep.

Nighty night.

written at 8:53 p.m.
2003-01-12

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.