next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DIAGNOSIS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

DIAGNOSIS.

Look here,� Grandmother Growth motions to you as she spreads her story blanket at your feet. �See how depression is deeply woven with anger and grief. When our need for reliable, joyous intimacy is frustrated, and expression of our frustration would endanger us, depression comes and protects us. When there is no way to deal effectively with situations that enrage us, depression comes and helps us quiet our violent impulses.

�Depression is not an easy companion on your journey, but she knows much about life. In her bundle, she carries the anger you have carefully frozen with frigid blasts of fear and kept nourished with your pain. She carries your wholeness. She carries your ability to go beyond the pain, your ability to allow your rage to move you into health. She carries your wholeness. Will you let her teach you?"

This is an excerpt from the most recent Ezine at http:/www.susunweed.com

I really think that sums things up rather nicely. I couldn�t have but my state of mind, for the past two years or so , in a more concise statement. Doesn�t make it go away. It does help anyone who gives a shit to understand why I am so damned cranky most of the time.

OK, that said, lets move on to more fun stuff. I know this subject has been a bit overworked on many sites lately, but shit, it is new and exciting. SWAPPINGTON. Yup, it works. I have swapped out two items and I now have 24 points to play with. I listed a couple of additional things today and have a stack on the table to get in soon. It is good.

More conventional shopping failed miserably to relieve my mood. I went to the local mega-outlet center in search of a winter coat for A. for next year. This is a yearly ritual wherein I get a $80 coat for under $12. It didn�t happen today. There is not one winter coat in this kid�s size to be had in the entire area. I came home with menstrual cramps and frustration. We better have a very mild winter next year.

In other news....Oh, I forgot there is no other news. I could ramble. I could make something up. I could bore you with more mundane babble.

Nah, I won�t.

written at 9:02 p.m.
2003-01-29

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.