next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHERE THE FUCK HAVE I BEEN?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

WHERE THE FUCK HAVE I BEEN?

Man, the plague is definitely going around. I have had it for over two weeks and several people I know now have it. Get out of New York while you can. My poor kid had last week off from school, unlike the public school kids who only had a long weekend last week. Well, we saw some public school friends that weekend and then, I thought, we had all week to see school friends. Nope, I felt like fried vomit all week after feeling like boiled shit the previous week. There was no way I was leaving the house without fire breaking out last week. Sucked for the kid. Sucked for me.

So the kid returned to school today. Good for her, she gets to socialize after a week of isolation with a cranky mommy. So, it was supposed to be good for me too. Then the phone rang. I was home for the couple of hours I get when A is in school. I had looked into this work at home opportunity that has to do with a website that lists barrier free places for handicapped people. The thing is the people I have talked to so far about This are handicapped in the area of having a conversation about what you are supposed to be talking about. I spent an hour and fifteen minutes on the phone to have a fifteen minute long conversation that mattered. I have better things to do. I am very discouraged about this project. It seems that if you want to get to know someone to hire for a job you should let them speak and not spend nearly an hour telling stories about your personal strugles. Is this a job interview or a testimonial??

Either way I am at a crossroads about what I am doing. My medical billing business is suffering from a wishywashy client and my overload on that type of work. I am being tugged into doing the local farmer's market but I have no experience but I love my goats and the rural lifestyle. I have this job potential that can feed off my personal experience with disability but the organizers are blah.

What is a girl to do....

I spoke to the Mistress of the Haven this evening. She has been sending goat milk cheese to the local market with another farmer. I let her know I might be the cheese lady at the market and she was very gratified by my honesty and is willing to work with me. I would carry her cheese to the market if I have a tent there. I have to talk more to her. She also invited us over to visit with the first goatbabies of the season at her farm. OOOHHHH, babies.

I need to focus but I have so many things that can take my attention. I need to find a direction and follow through....I feel inclined to develop a website to represent my energy. It would be a homestead site focusing on the goats and organic gardening. With a bit of herbal medicine and earth philosophy. A place to find my way and maybe help some others get out of the exercise wheel called normal life.

OOOHHH, still tired.....need to figure it all out......

written at 8:15 p.m.
2003-02-24

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.