next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHEN DID A WAVE BREAK DOWNSTAIRS?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

WHEN DID A WAVE BREAK DOWNSTAIRS?

I came home early this afternoon to find my father standing in the hallway downstairs looking at a very large wet area in the carpet outside the utility room. How did this puddle get there. It is a deep mystery. For two hours we used a flashlight to look behind and around the well pipes and tank, the washing machine, and the boiler. No sign of water. The garage is dry, no ice melt water. Where is the water from??? I did a small load of laundry and watched the machine incase it projectile vomited water out to the hallway. Nope, nothing. We blotted the carpet and scratched our heads.

Obviously I didn't do anything much this afternoon. I went for a road trip to pick up animal grain this morning. Geeze this guys farm is out there. It took me forty five minutes from school each way. Good thing I don't go everytime and when spring gets here (ha ha) deliveries should resume at a local farm.

I am tired and annoyed with the wet floor....Maybe I can dream a understanding of the cause.

written at 8:59 p.m.
2003-02-26

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.