next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I WISH THE PEOPLE WHO RUN THE SHOW WOULD GIVE PEACE A CHANCE.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I WISH THE PEOPLE WHO RUN THE SHOW WOULD GIVE PEACE A CHANCE

I really don't want to talk about the war. I don't watch the news except to read the sound bits on the bottom of the screen on CNN every other day or so. I look at the newspaper but I don't read the majority of the stories. I don't need to. I know the whole world is fucked up right now. I don't agree with what is being done by our government right now. I cringe to think what is happening to children in Iraq. I wish it would end. I wish....

In my space and time I maintain a normal life. What else can I do. The only thing I do differently at home right now is not let A. see the newspaper. Not until the thrill wears off and the graphic photos stop being pasted all over the paper. She doesn't need to know about this stuff. Funny how she had just recently gotten into looking at the paper because I do. She wants to do everything I do. She would page through the paper and get all bent out of shape if someone interupted her (do I do that?). No newspaper for a while it seems.

It is nice that spring has finally gotten here. I raked out the all the gardens except for one this weekend. It is amazing to see so much comming up already. The baby plants were tucked in all cozy under the leaves and snow cover. The motherwort is looking quite perky and the St. John's wort is spiraling around last years stems. The spiderwort is looking lovely in its infant purple stage and the yarrow is spread all over the place. If I were to keep looking I am sure I would see more but I took time to sit with my goaties this afternoon. They really needed some of my time. The winter was long and our time was choppy so I wouldn't get frost bite. We sat out by our favorite rocks and Sprinkles had a good roll in the leaf litter. I took them a white pine branch to nibble and A. plucked black birch twigs for them. Our neighbor even trugged through the underbrush to offer the girls some sunflower seeds. A good day for goats. It is hard to believe that in under two months Sprinkles will have her babes. What fun!

I finally got a chance to visit the farmer who is selling raw cow milk today. It looks like a decent source. He doesn't use antibiotics or hormones and his animals seem decently kept. I got a gallon of milk as a trial.

Dream Peace.

written at 8:26 p.m.
2003-03-23

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.